Branch Committee

CaroleWe would like to give a big thank you to everyone who attended and was involved in the AGM last week. We hope we gave Carole, Bob, Maggie and Sandy a good send off.

We’ll be sending out our newsletter to members soon. Keep your eye on your pigeonhole / in-tray!

If you’re not a member you can join via this link blogs.brighton.ac.uk/unison/joinus/ or subscribe to this blog.

The list of officers and area representatives has been updated. We still have some vacant roles and we always like to hear from people who would like to get involved.

UNISON BRANCH COMMITTEE MARCH 2016  
Position Name Contact
Branch Chair Martin Loftus 01273 642811 m.loftus@brighton.ac.uk
Branch Secretary Carole Chick

Position will be filled by Ivan Bonsell after Carole’s retirement

01273 642450 c.chick@brighton.ac.uk
Deputy Branch Secretary, Communication and Membership Officer Ivan Bonsell 01273 642702 i.a.d.bonsell@brighton.ac.uk
Branch Treasurer Dawn Whitaker 01273 642351 d.c.whitaker@brighton.ac.uk
Equalities Officer Maurizio Valeri m.valeri@brighton.ac.uk
Health and Safety Officer Vacant Please contact us if you’re interested in standing
LGBT members Officer Sarah Pickett 01273 642450 s.e.pickett@brighton.ac.uk
Lifelong Learning Co-ordinator and Education Co-ordinator Cathy Peters 01273 642050 c.f.peters@brighton.ac.uk
Retired Members’ Officer Mike Adams abo.adams@tiscali.co.uk
Women’s Officer Nina Dunne 01273 878377 N.Dunne2@brighton.ac.uk
Young Members Officer Dan Simmonds 01903 273056 D.Simmonds2@brighton.ac.uk
Environment Officer Vacant Please contact us if you’re interested in standing
International Officer Vacant Please contact us if you’re interested in standing
Welfare Officer Vacant Please contact us if you’re interested in standing
Disability Officer Vacant Please contact us if you’re interested in standing
Black Members Officer Vacant Please contact us if you’re interested in standing

 

Area Stewards / Health and Safety representatives Name Contact
Eastbourne Vacant Please contact us if you’re interested in standing
Exion Vacant Please contact us if you’re interested in standing
Falmer Mandy Williams 01273 643415 a.j.williams@brighton.ac.uk
Falmer Sandy Clayton 01273 643566 s.clayton@brighton.ac.uk
Falmer Rosie Jones 01273 643313 r.c.jones@brighton.ac.uk
Falmer Vacant Please contact us if you’re interested in standing
Grand Parade (Health and Safety Rep) Jim Hendtlass 01273 643032 j.hendtlass@brighton.ac.uk
Grand Parade Richard Clayton 01273 643065 r.clayton@brighton.ac.uk
Grand Parade Vacant Please contact us if you’re interested in standing
Hastings Maggie Lloyd 01273 644640 m.s.lloyd@brighton.ac.uk
Hastings (Health and Safety Rep) Darren McCabe 01273 641206 d.p.mccabe@brighton.ac.uk
Hastings Vacant Please contact us if you’re interested in standing
Moulsecoomb Mithras Ivan Bonsell 01273 642702 i.a.d.bonsell@brighton.ac.uk
Moulsecoomb Mithras Michelle Clark Contact via Mithras caretakers 01273 642703
Moulsecoomb Cockroft Martin Loftus 01273 642811 m.loftus@brighton.ac.uk
Moulsecoomb Huxley Maurizio Valeri m.valeri@brighton.ac.uk
Moulsecoomb Watts Kevin Pullinger 01273 642716 K.R.Pullinger@brighton.ac.uk
Students’ Union Dan Simmonds 01273 643127 D.Simmonds2@brighton.ac.uk
Students’ Union Sarah Pickett 01273 643190 S.E.Pickett@brighton.ac.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Skip to toolbar